…The Middle Ground (II) Five by five…

Deny that you’re buckling under the weight.

I’ve got no strings to hold me down. To make me fret, or make me frown. I had strings, but now I’m free. There are no strings on me – Ultron

Angered by sporadic ire and hate.

I’m going to show you something beautiful, everyone screaming for mercy. You want to protect the world but you don’t want it to change. You’re tangled in strings – Ultron

Barter with your warden- your spirit sallow.

You can’t stop the signal, Mal. Everything goes somewhere, and I go everywhere – Mr. Universe

Depressed without/within the walls, quite alone with just your shadow.

Two men walk into a bar. The first man orders a scotch and soda. The second man remembers something he’d forgotten, and it doubles him over with pain. He falls to the floor shaking and then through the floor into the earth. He looks back up at the first man, but he doesn’t call out to him. They’re not that close – Wesley Wyndham-Price

Accept serenely the un-moved, and turn towards the sun.

Faith: I mean, am I your prisoner here?
Angel: No you’re not my prisoner.
Faith: So I’m free?
Angel: Don’t know about that… but the door’s open.

After all, what is the smoke but promise of fire to come.

Leave a Reply

